ONE MINUTE EACH NIGHT

A dear friend gave me this in Bible Study last night. Will you join me? And if you like the idea, pass it on to your friends.

~~~

This is the scariest election we as Christians have ever faced, and from the looks of the polls, the Christians aren’t voting Christian values. We all need to be on our knees.

Do you believe we can take God at His word? Call upon His name, then stand back and watch His wonders unfold. This scripture gives us as Christians, ownership of this land and the ability to call upon God to heal it. I challenge you to do that. We have never been more desperate than now for God to heal our land.

This election is the scariest I remember in my lifetime. 2Chronicles 7:14 “If my people, which are called by my name shall humble themselves, and pray, and seek my face and turn from their wicked ways, then will I hear from heaven, and will forgive their sin, and will heal their land.”

During World War II, there was an advisor to Churchill, who organized a group of people who dropped what they were doing every night at a prescribed hour for one minute, to collectively pray for the safety of England, its people and peace. This had an amazing effect as bombing stopped.

There is now a group of people organizing the same thing here in America. The United States of America, and our citizens, need prayer more than ever!!! If you would like to participate, each evening at 9:00 P.M. Eastern Time (8PM Central, 7PM Mountain, 6PM Pacific), stop whatever you’re doing,and spend one minute praying for the safety of the United States, our troops, our citizens, for peace in the world, the upcoming election, that the Bible will remain the basis for the laws governing our land, and that Christianity will grow in the U.S.

If you know anyone who would like to participate, please pass this along.

Someone said if people really understood the full extent of the power we have available through prayer, we might be speechless. Our prayers are the most powerful asset we have. “Be still and know that I AM GOD with you always!” 


Comments

ONE MINUTE EACH NIGHT — 1 Comment

  1. I’ll pray too and have been for this election. I’m scared about this election. We are going to pray one night in October at one of the local churches too. Thanks for posting this, Carol.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *